A fire in my hand…

This is a new collaboration with British chef Keith Bradbury which I am really excited about! Please read this post for further explanation, a delicious recipe, and food for the soul! Best! Bonnie

From Alfredo's With Love

A fire in my hand...

I am excited today…excited at the prospect of a new venture and a new partnership…a partnership with a wonderful artist and illustrator called Bonnie Lalley from the States. I feel,just like the painting, that I have fire in my hands! We have both been inspired by each others work – so much so that Bonnie will send me a painting inspired by my recipes or I will write… inspired by a painting she has sent me. So here we go….

When I first set eyes on this piece of work by Bonnie I was suddenly transported to Spain. I am heading out to Valencia in the summer – land of the late harvesting princely Valencian Orange. Sweet, juicy and warm in every sense, This hand is holding on tight to this precious cargo and no wonder…it is one of the demi gods of the citrus world.

I was put in…

View original post 534 more words

4 thoughts on “A fire in my hand…

  1. Great news, Bonnie. I’ll look forward to these “foodie” posts with your iconic art. Love it!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

